Friendliness

People surprise me by simply being super friendly. A few days ago, I got to know a shop assistant who works at the shop nearby. Today, when I was walking home, I passed his shop and he simply gave me an apple as a gift. So unusual, yet so nice.

In addition, my fridge is covered with crafts made by my students. So lovely! Sometimes after classes I receive a candy or cookie from my students. So cute:)

My expat friend also noticed that whenever he asks locals of where something is, people usually go out of their way. He told a story of him or his friend (I don’t remember) going somewhere by the train and the person got out together and showed where he needed to be! Simply, incredible!

Leave a Reply

