Hitting the lows

After the honeymoon period of enjoying all of the differences, I am starting to hit the lows of culture-shock (or just the change shock). I start missing crisp Autumn mornings, apple orchids, being able to fully understand what is happening around and just being around the people I love. Sometimes I feel that I am living in the vacuum and life is happening somewhere else.

All of my frustrations are coming from the bureaucratic systems of China – it gives so much uneasiness for me.

People are still lovely and generous. Just sometimes I wish I could fully converse with them or understand what is happening around.

Leave a Reply

